Conversion to quad (build)

I am currently in Denver, Colorado visiting my grandparents. Before I left Phoenix I received my cnchelicopter shipment, but did not receive my hobbyking shipment. This means that I will have all the parts for the conversion, except the USBasp AVR Programmer, meaning that I will not be able to set the board configuration to quad. However, I wanted to build the quad frame and make sure everything fit, and then convert it back to hex so that I could fly while in Denver.

The quad build:

Parts:

Frame complete except for lower plate:

Speed controllers on:

Power distribution bundle installed and attached to speed controllers:

Motors installed:

Motor close up:

CRIUS SE, receiver and Bluetooth module installed:

Finished with feet:

The hex build (electronics installation same as quad and therefore not shown) :

Upper plate and arms:

Speed controllers installed:

Power distribution bundle installed and attached to speed controllers:

Bottom plate installed:

As mentioned above, the rest of the build is the same as the quad (motors, electronics, etc.)

